top of page
  • Writer's pictureShawna Rundstrom

Chia Pudding

Updated: Aug 19, 2020

Pudding made out of Chia seeds? It sounds weird but it’s a healthy, refreshing treat that I like to eat for breakfast or for a snack.


Chia seeds have become popular over the last 10 years or so. Some of the benefits of chia seeds I have found is that they are high in antioxidents, high in vitamins and minerals (calcium, potassium, magnesium), and have protein, fiber and healthy fats. Chia seeds swell up when put in liquid, so when mixed with something like almond milk it creates a pudding.


Here is the recipe that I use.

· ½ Cup Almond, Coconut or Oat Milk

· 3 Tablespoons Chia Seeds

· Fruit and Nuts for Topping


Mason jars are perfect for making Chia Pudding because they are glass and have a tight fitting lid. I simply pour 1/2 cup almond milk into the glass and mix in 3 Tablespoons of chia seeds. You can use white or black chia seeds. Stir it up and place in the fridge, the chia seeds swell up pretty quickly, but I like mine to set overnight.





When you are ready to eat the pudding, top it with whatever you like. I like to add sliced bananas, berries and walnuts. You can also add honey to make it a little sweeter, but I find that the bananas give it just the right amount of sweetness. Enjoy!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page