top of page
  • Writer's pictureShawna Rundstrom

Gratitude and Manners

Updated: Dec 16, 2020

This month our elementary kids have been talking about Gratitude-Letting others know you see how they've helped you. You may remember hearing that we implemented a Gratitude Challenge this month. We've challenged kids and parents to remember to say Thank You to each other and to people that have helped them.


Talking about saying "Thank You" got me thinking about one of my favorite bedtime stores from when I was a kid. I loved the Berenstain Bear Series. I still have all of my books from when I was a kid and they are now my kids' favorite bedtime stories. One of the stories is called "The Berenstain Bears Forget Their Manners". It's a great lesson for kids on being polite. You can watch a live reading of this story below.





Speaking of bedtime stories, First Kids will be hosting a Zoom Christmas Bedtime Story Hour on Saturday December 5th at 7pm. All Preschool-4th graders are invited to join us on Zoom for some Christmas Stories. Come in your pajamas and bring some snacks.


Happy Thanksgiving!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page