top of page
  • Writer's pictureShawna Rundstrom

Reflecting on God's Love for me

The night before Mother’s Day, my daughter told me not to come in the kitchen, because she was making me a “Surprise.” I did my best to give her some space in the kitchen. But I couldn’t help but peak a few times. I listened as she rustled through the cupboards to find the chocolate chips, then I peaked in and saw her chopping up some bananas, I have to admit that I stepped in when she turned on the stove, she wanted to melt the chocolate chips so I went in quickly and helped her do that. She then shooed me away so she could finish. I peeked again and there she was dipping the bananas into the bowl of chocolate with a tooth pick. She took out the foil and placed some on a tray then she very carefully placed each chocolate covered Banana on the tray and place them in the freezer, where they would turn into one of my all-time favorite desserts. Something about watching and listening to my little girl pitter patter around the kitchen so independently just made my heart want to burst! Watching her be so confident and enjoying the task of making a special gift for her mom made me feel so proud of her and so full of love and admiration. I couldn’t help but think about how she brings me such delight just by being who she is. This got me thinking about God’s love for me. Knowing the love I feel for my own child, helps me to understand how much God loves me. How God delights in me, just for being me, when I bring a song of praise or when I’m just being plain, silly Shawna, my God loves me, and he rejoices over me with gladness.

The LORD your God is in your midst, a mighty one who will save; he will rejoice over you with gladness; he will quiet you by his love; he will exult over you with loud singing. - Zephaniah 3:17

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page