top of page
  • Writer's pictureShawna Rundstrom

Afternoon "Pick Me Up" Smoothie Recipe

Something I enjoyed pre-covid was picking the kids up from school and taking them to get some kind of afternoon snack. A couple of years ago a friend of mine opened up a juice shop, she had all kinds of healthy smoothies, juices and Acai Bowls, we used to love to stop in for a fresh "pick me up". Unfortunately as soon as Covid hit this shop had to close their doors because they were located inside a gym, so they haven't been able to re open yet. I've really been missing their most popular smoothie called the "phenomenal". It had dates and almond butter in it, it had nice nutty flavor. Lately with school and working from home, by the time the afternoon hits we are all ready for a little afternoon treat so I thought I would try to recreate the smoothie that I have been missing so much. I did my best to come up with similar ingredients and it turned out pretty good.


Here are the ingredients I used:


1 cup almond milk

2 dates chopped

1 tablespoon almond butter

2 sliced frozen bananas

1 tablespoon flax seeds

1 pinch cinnamon


blend all these ingredients up in a good working blender and it turns out to be a nice treat, the frozen bananas give it a nice consistency.


The healthy fats give a good dose of brain power for kids too!

















Enjoy!





28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page